last glass...dusty buckets...parched e-lips...sponge...drip...drop

2003-02-19 - 1:24 p.m.: sidewalk sweat

tonight i am going to see sleater-kinney exercise the magic of vocal--(and other types of)--chords. i've never heard their brand of music before. luscious says he is "interested to see what [ i ] think of it."

so am [ i ].

friday i am going to see toad the wet sprocket. i think it would be fun to not come back in between. to wander around then sleep on a sidewalk in the middle of detroit as the snow melts off the buildings all around me and be awakened by a drip on my up-side cheek. or the smell of exhaust. or a quarter. or a shoe in my face.

maybe not.

the sun has just come out. where he's been we can only guess. his eyes are puffy with sleep and guilt and he keeps blinking underneath eyebrows that say: "what? why's everyone looking at me all funny? what's with you guys?! i've been here all along! *cough*..." meanwhile we smile and nod, thinking, "yeah--sure you were, my lazy darling. here's some coffee and a bagel. now [please] zip up your pants and get back to work."

___________

NEWSFLASH: !!!BEST SENTENCE OF THE WHOLE YEAR JUST UTTERED TO *MOI* !!! it is:

"Don't underestimate how much I touch my own ass."

___________

my next note to you will have more substance, i promise. vive la dulce de la bouche!

inward...outward