last glass...dusty buckets...parched e-lips...sponge...drip...drop

2002-06-06 - 6:08 a.m.: hot toddy

blaaaaaahhhhhh.... another day of NOTHING.... moments writhing in imitation of the elusive "real thing".... ticking away... i'm going crazy... i don't want to wake up early any more.. but the future comes in blasted and bigger and high-rising and too-fast like a balloon whose string has broken... and me left standing like a child with tears and a flimsy noose around my wrist... like chains attaching me to something imagined and impossible and far away... grrrr... it's just that HORRIBLE alarm clock.. it make such an unnatural, ungodly noise... it makes my teeth shiver.

i wish i had a hole and time to hibernate....

time for bed....

more tomorrow....

"Read me the letter, baby

Do not leave out the words"

-Pete Yorn

inward...outward